Mister Tweeks – Neva Change EP

The new Mister Tweeks EP is everything you’ve come to expect from innovative Belgium based outfit Pelican Fly. The beautifully crafted eight track EP consists of four prominent originals from the co-founder himself, with remixes from Sam Tiba, Prince Jean, Richelle and Deebs serving as audible icing on a cake everyone wants a piece of. Set to drop on 5th of March, avid fans of future club and electronica are already saving their pennies to secure yet another dominant release from some of the coolest kids in Brussels.

Neva Change‘, the title track of the EP, combines uplifting synths with almost dark elements, layering it on top of a simple beat that culminates in a beautiful centerpiece for the release. A brilliant finished product, it nurtures the kind of intensity that you’d expect to see in the penultimate scene of a movie’s score, or even the backing for a world leader walking into the dark confines of a grungy nightclub. Sam Tiba’s remix of ‘Neva Change‘ takes all the prominent elements and layers up heavy vocal sampling, transferring it into a faster paced dance styled beauty with certain jersey club elements throughout. Following on from the feature track is ‘Late Night‘. Using pitch shifted vocals and catchy as all hell drum programming, this bad boy chugs along in the nicest way possible. Not giving anything away to the other efforts on the release, I could envision this becoming a staple in many a DJ sets. Deebs lays down his take on it, rustling up a plethora of snares and a big fat lead to create a dominant stomper you can’t say no to. ‘Ice Cream‘ then drops out of nowhere, using a catchy vocal and big drums to polish off a brilliant 3rd track, with the Richelle mix adding some big fat kicks and taking it in a well crafted new direction. Finally, ‘Around Me‘ combines big brass elements with minimalistic percussion and beautiful vocals to round out a diverse and eclectic release that’s got everything you could want and more. Prince Jean came out of nowhere and toned it right down, with his take providing some much needed love making music to bounce things out.

The final product of eight well executed tracks is one cumulatively brilliant release that will live on and further solidify the prominence of Pelican Fly, not only as a label, but as an identity more and more people feel comfortable associating with.

Mister Tweeks – Neva Change [FLY006] TEASER by pelicanfly

Nina B Blanka – Hollup (Mister Tweeks Remix) FREE DOWNLOAD by pelicanfly


If you have a story that you'd like to share, please submit it here.

Newer Story